Our Team

Competent and cooperative

We are all proud of our team. We have set our sights high, and in doing so, we are dedi­ca­ted to one idea: We want not­hing less than to make the best gas ana­ly­sis pos­si­ble. Becau­se clean and pre­dic­ta­ble ener­gy is beco­m­ing more important every day. Each and every one of us con­tri­bu­tes in our own way to achie­ving this goal.

That’s why we intro­du­ce each and every one of them to you in detail here. Becau­se our peop­le say best who meter Q real­ly is.

Dr. Achim Zajc

Dipl. Chemist

Whoever sta­tes “gas chro­ma­to­gra­phy” as a hob­by must alrea­dy have a very spe­cial rela­ti­ons­hip to it. Dr. Zajc has it. He has tur­ned his hob­by into a pro­fes­si­on, and very suc­cess­ful­ly at that. The co-foun­der and share­hol­der of Meter‑Q embo­dies the company’s inno­va­ti­ve spi­rit and sci­ence-based qua­li­ty like no other. Zajc’s mis­si­on is to ana­ly­ze, under­stand and find the right solu­ti­ons to not only the gas, but most import­ant­ly the pro­blems of its cus­to­mers.

“Meter‑Q is a solu­ti­on-ori­en­ted pro­vi­der,” he notes. “We don’t push anything into the mar­ket. We ask what the cus­to­mer needs and deli­ver the per­fect indi­vi­du­al solu­ti­on.” Typi­cal of his team of spe­cia­lists, which he leads in a flat hier­ar­chy and at eye level, is the sophisti­ca­ti­on of the­se solu­ti­ons. Many of them are uni­que on the mar­ket and fill him with pri­de, for examp­le, the gas chro­ma­to­graph, which redu­ces the esca­ping gas by up to 99% during mea­su­re­ment.

And yes, the­re is still room for other small hob­bies: gar­de­ning, coo­king tog­e­ther with his wife and swim­ming, for examp­le.

Dr. Jan Suhr

Dipl. Chemist

Dr. Suhr joi­ned meter‑Q in mid-2020 as mana­ger of glo­bal mar­ke­ting and deve­lo­p­ment for the pro­cess gas chro­ma­to­graph. Sin­ce then he has been working the mar­kets — most­ly vir­tual­ly — not only in Ger­ma­ny and Fran­ce but also in Eas­tern Euro­pe, Asia and Sau­di Ara­bia.

In addi­ti­on, the tech­no­phi­le che­mist also acts as the company’s “jack-of-all-tra­des,” wri­ting tech­ni­cal arti­cles for indus­try jour­nals and web­sites, drawing up con­tracts, inst­ruc­ting employees, and ser­ving as the boss’s “right-hand man” and part­ner in plan­ning mee­tings. As of mid-2022, he is the depu­ty direc­tor of the sta­te-appro­ved tes­ting agen­cy that ope­ra­tes Meter‑Q.

He demons­tra­tes his pas­si­on for tech­ni­cal­ly com­pli­ca­ted things not only with a sophisti­ca­ted smart home at his home but abo­ve all with the chal­len­ges that a deve­lo­p­ment such as the gas chro­ma­to­graph brings with it.

If you want to share in his inte­res­ting job and his pro­found exper­ti­se, it is best to fol­low the links on this web­site that lead to the latest of his pro­fes­sio­nal arti­cles.

Jost Körte

Shareholder

As foun­der and share­hol­der, Jost Kör­te plays a cen­tral role for Meter‑Q. He sees his role as an idea gene­ra­tor and visio­na­ry “ins­ti­ga­tor” of the team. In fact, his team shares with him the con­vic­tion that their work makes an important con­tri­bu­ti­on to the future of gas tech­no­lo­gy and the ener­gy indus­try, and thus to socie­ty as a who­le. Even though he is not ope­ra­tio­nal, you can feel his pre­sence in the com­pa­ny in the form of many con­ver­sa­ti­ons with his part­ners, employees he coa­ches and men­tors.

His con­vic­tion that cli­ma­te pro­tec­tion can only be achie­ved with cut­ting-edge tech­no­lo­gy has led to fasci­na­ting inno­va­tions in gas mea­su­re­ment tech­no­lo­gy. Kör­te is par­ti­cu­lar­ly proud of the trans­mit­ter solu­ti­on deve­lo­ped by Meter‑Q for the gas chro­ma­to­graph, which, with its nano-mea­su­re­ment tech­no­lo­gy, returns up to 99% of the cli­ma­te-dama­ging metha­ne gas in the con­ti­nuous mea­su­re­ment pro­ces­ses direct­ly to the gas pipe­line and pre­vents it from ent­e­ring the atmo­s­phe­re in the first place. He sees the ener­gy tran­si­ti­on to cli­ma­te-friend­ly hydro­gen tech­no­lo­gy as a major goal to which he and his com­pa­ny are com­mit­ted.

Birgit Eichel

Banker

Not unim­portant for the suc­cess of a com­pa­ny is that cus­to­mers pay their bills … Here Meter‑Q has an expe­ri­en­ced finan­cial expert at its dis­po­sal in Bir­git Eichel. The boo­king ent­ry sys­tem is the world in which it pro­vi­des order and func­tion, and which it coor­di­na­tes with the out­side world.

But it would­n’t be Meter‑Q if the­re weren’t many other tasks wai­t­ing for her, whe­re she steps in without tran­si­ti­on, e.g. to depu­ti­ze and sup­port her col­league Katha­ri­na Luck­ner with admi­nis­tra­ti­ve work. Becau­se this requi­res an all-round view and direct com­mu­ni­ca­ti­on, Bir­git Eichel does not sit in a “quiet cham­ber”, but in the midd­le of the lar­ge office with all her col­leagues.

The fact that the house­wi­fe and mother is also an enthu­si­astic fit­ness ath­le­te can be seen from the fact that she always comes to work by bike. The fact that she enjoys tra­ve­ling and pho­to­gra­phy is evi­dent in her pho­tos from around the world. Ver­sa­ti­li­ty, ver­ve and an inte­rest in the world: what could be a bet­ter match for Meter‑Q?

Stefan Johr

state ‑certified technician

In der Mess- und Regel­tech­nik ist Ästhe­tik nicht immer ein gro­ßes The­ma. Ste­fan Johr sees things dif­fer­ent­ly. For the plan­ner, draft­s­man and pro­ject mana­ger, the appearan­ce of a tech­ni­cal instal­la­ti­on also plays a role. “Qua­li­ty should also be reco­gni­zed visual­ly,” he says, becau­se in ever­y­day life, an appe­aling design also has an effect on atten­ti­ve hand­ling of the tech­no­lo­gy — and thus also on safe­ty.

Johr has been with Meter‑Q sin­ce 2017 and enjoys the varied tasks that come his way here. This begins with the plan­ning mee­ting at the customer’s site, whe­re the aim is to find intel­li­gent indi­vi­du­al solu­ti­ons, con­ti­nues with the user-friend­ly com­po­si­ti­on of func­tions, and only ends when the new plant is com­mis­sio­ned and func­tions per­fect­ly. It is pre­cise­ly this demand through a wide varie­ty of tasks that fasci­na­tes Ste­fan Johr and dri­ves him again and again to “think out­side the box”. Becau­se what he sees the­re in the world of gas tech­no­lo­gy “is sim­ply fasci­na­ting.”

Zoltan Kiss

Electrician

Con­trol cabi­nets, pipe con­struc­tions, pres­su­re regu­la­tors and electri­cal com­pon­ents in ana­ly­sis plants — this is the world of Zol­tan Kiss. The nati­ve Hun­ga­ri­an has been with the com­pa­ny sin­ce 2018 and has sin­ce enjoy­ed the appre­cia­ti­on of his col­leagues for his pre­cise work. It is pre­cise­ly the high­ly con­cen­tra­ted buil­ding in the work­shop, the mathe­ma­ti­cal pre­pa­ra­ti­on that he enjoys. Being part of a team that deve­lo­ps for­ward-loo­king tech­no­lo­gies fills him with pri­de.

He con­si­ders the ver­sa­ti­li­ty of his tasks in the work­shop to be a gre­at asset in his pro­fes­sio­nal care­er, as is the good team spi­rit and working atmo­s­phe­re. Just like the ath­le­tic chal­len­ges of biking, jog­ging and working out at the gym, he loves taking on com­plex tasks that start with sen­sing cus­to­mer needs. Fin­ding out the best pos­si­bi­li­ties here and imple­men­ting them con­vin­cin­gly gives him the decisi­ve “kick”.

Ulf Lehmann,

state certified technician

As the “exten­ded arm” of the com­pa­ny, Ulf Leh­mann sits very clo­se to his cus­to­mers in the eas­tern sta­tes of Ger­ma­ny. The pro­ject mana­ger not only takes care of the clas­sic pro­ject manage­ment for the imple­men­ta­ti­on of the Meter‑Q sys­tems, he main­ly works on new designs, which he does on the com­pu­ter with 3D pro­grams.

“Deve­lop, place and build,” that’s his thing. But what sounds so simp­le requi­res a lot of dif­fe­rent know­ledge and expe­ri­ence. The­se bene­fit his com­pa­ny in a varie­ty of ways. Thus, he will be the test site mana­ger of the new test site at Meter‑Q from mid-2022.

He is fasci­na­ted by the design qua­li­ty of the meter‑Q sys­tems, which he proud­ly sta­tes are abso­lute­ly lea­ding in the indus­try. Last but not least, also in terms of sus­taina­bi­li­ty due to the signi­fi­cant reduc­tion of CO2 and metha­ne gas in gas mea­su­re­ments.

Katharina Luckner

Office Administrator

“Here, ever­yo­ne has to do ever­ything,” says Katha­ri­na Luck­ner, describ­ing her own very exten­si­ve ran­ge of tasks: office orga­niz­a­ti­on, purcha­sing, inven­to­ry manage­ment, cor­re­spon­dence, audi­t­ing, accoun­ting … no, making the boss’s cof­fee is not one of them, “ever­yo­ne here sim­ply does it them­sel­ves. Loo­king at it clo­se­ly, Katha­ri­na Luck­ner does ever­ything she can so that the others can work in peace and keeps their backs open. “In the past, this was cal­led the “back­bone of the team. Today, it’s cal­led “back­up.”

She star­ted at Meter‑Q in 2018 and is still fasci­na­ted by the sophisti­ca­ted solu­ti­ons that are deve­lo­ped here. That’s whe­re she gets a litt­le itchy in the fin­gers, becau­se she herself likes to do han­di­c­rafts. A prac­ti­cal woman, she lives out her crea­ti­ve streak at home, designing and deco­ra­ting the apart­ment and fixing what’s bro­ken. Almost like Meter‑Q.

Pavlos Pessios

Electrician

In meter‑Q’s work­shop, the plan­ners’ for­ward-loo­king designs are trans­for­med into hard rea­li­ty. This is whe­re electri­cal spe­cia­list Pav­los Pes­si­os has been working sin­ce 2019. For examp­le, the pro­duc­tion of indi­vi­du­al con­trol cabi­nets, hard­ly any of which resem­bles the other, becau­se he meti­cu­lous­ly adap­ts them to the wis­hes of the cus­to­mer.

It is a com­plex job that requi­res as much trai­ning as expe­ri­ence and mecha­ni­cal sen­si­ti­vi­ty. And it is pre­cise­ly this, name­ly the ver­sa­ti­li­ty of the requi­re­ments (“We actual­ly have to be able to do ever­ything”) that gives the “cer­ti­fied expert for gas pres­su­re, gas con­trol and mea­su­re­ment sys­tems” plea­su­re. Just a moment ago, he was pre­cise­ly cut­ting, ben­ding and screwing stain­less steel tubes, when he was alrea­dy on his way to the cus­to­mer with the assem­bly bus to suc­cess­ful­ly install his work. Every day some­thing new, that’s how it should be,” Pes­si­os thinks proud­ly: “We don’t do anything by the book here.”

Karsten Szameitpreuksch

state- certified technician

“As com­pact and mobi­le as pos­si­ble” is how Szameit­preuksch, the pro­ject mana­ger and plan­ner, wants to see his plants built, while also being tech­no­lo­gi­cal­ly top-notch, per­fect­ly cus­to­mi­zed, solid and visual­ly appe­aling. He takes it for gran­ted that he will always live up to this high stan­dard: “We don’t do a run of the mill here!”

His tasks ran­ge from the pre­pa­ra­ti­on of quo­ta­ti­ons, plan drawings and pro­ject coor­di­na­ti­on to the finis­hed instal­la­ti­on on the con­struc­tion site. Wher­eby alrea­dy the begin­ning has a gre­at impor­t­ance for him: The ten­der must be ful­fil­led but still review­ed and ques­tio­ned. This means “lis­ten, look, dis­cuss …”. And then think well. “You have to get deep into the sub­ject mat­ter first,” he says, to find indi­vi­du­al, cut­ting-edge and tru­ly future-pro­of solu­ti­ons.

Andrej Wolf

Electrician

New-greed would be an apt term for Andrej Wolf, and in a posi­ti­ve sen­se: what dri­ves him is con­stant lear­ning in his field of work, gas mea­su­re­ment tech­no­lo­gy. Alt­hough he joi­ned the com­pa­ny — in 2017 — as an expe­ri­en­ced electri­cal engi­neer, Wolf has sin­ce “lear­ned some­thing more every day” as pro­ject mana­ger and work­shop mana­ger. Becau­se “every order is some­thing new! We don’t build stan­dard plants. With us, ever­ything is cus­to­mer-spe­ci­fic.”

Thus, his acti­vi­ties also inclu­de issu­es of auto­ma­ti­on, com­mu­ni­ca­ti­on tech­no­lo­gy and mecha­nics. “All of us here have to be fle­xi­ble,” he says, “which means not only office work, but there’s also a lot of manu­al work to be done.” He is glad that his col­leagues see it the same way.

Away from work, he enjoys rea­ding, gar­de­ning, cycling and, when pos­si­ble, win­ter sports.

And that’s you!

Welcome to our team!

Have you read the por­traits of our employees? Did­n’t that exci­te you too? Then just join us!

You can see from the job adver­ti­se­ments who we cur­r­ent­ly need. App­ly and may­be we will see each other in per­son soon.

Your Meter‑Q team

Meter-Q Solutions GmbH
Robert-Bosch-Straße 10
D-35510 Butzbach

info@meterq.de
+49 6033 92 45 20

Das Team

Kompetent und partnerschaftlich

Wir alle sind stolz auf unser Team. Wir haben uns viel vor­ge­nom­men und sind dabei einer Idee ver­schwo­ren: Wir wol­len nicht weni­ger als die bes­te Gas­ana­ly­se mög­lich machen. Denn sau­be­re und bere­chen­ba­re Ener­gie wird mit jedem Tag wich­ti­ger. Jeder und jede von uns trägt auf sei­ne Wei­se zur Errei­chung die­ses Zie­les bei.

Des­halb stel­len wir Ihnen hier jede und jeden aus­führ­lich vor. Denn unse­re Men­schen sagen am bes­ten, wer meterQ wirk­lich ist.

Dr. Achim Zajc

Dipl. Chemiker

Wer als Hob­by „Gas­chro­ma­to­gra­fie“ angibt, der muss schon ein ganz beson­de­res Ver­hält­nis dazu haben. Dr. Zajc hat es. Er hat sein Hob­by zum Beruf gemacht, und das sehr erfolg­reich. Der Mit­be­grün­der und Gesell­schaf­ter von Meter‑Q ver­kör­pert den Inno­va­ti­ons­geist und die wis­sen­schaft­lich fun­dier­te Qua­li­tät des Unter­neh­mens wie kein ande­rer. Zajc ver­folgt die Mis­si­on, nicht nur das Gas, son­dern vor allem die Pro­ble­me sei­ner Kun­den zu ana­ly­sie­ren, zu ver­ste­hen und die rich­ti­gen Lösun­gen dafür zu fin­den.

„Meter‑Q ist ein lösungs­ori­en­tier­ter Anbie­ter“, stellt er fest. „Wir drü­cken nichts in den Markt. Wir fra­gen, was der Kun­de braucht und lie­fern ihm die per­fek­te indi­vi­du­el­le Lösung.“ Typisch für sein Team von Spe­zia­lis­ten, das er in fla­cher Hier­ar­chie und auf Augen­hö­he führt, ist die Rafi­nes­se die­ser Lösun­gen. Vie­le davon sind ein­zig­ar­tig auf dem Markt und erfül­len ihn mit Stolz, zum Bei­spiel der Gas­chro­ma­to­graph, der bei der Mes­sung das aus­tre­ten­de Gas um bis zu 99% redu­ziert.

Und ja, für ande­re klei­ne Hob­bys ist dann doch noch Platz: Gar­ten­ar­beit, Kochen zusam­men mit sei­ner Frau und Schwim­men zum Bei­spiel.

Dr. Jan Suhr 

Dipl. Chemiker

Dr. Suhr begann Mit­te 2020 bei meter‑Q als Mana­ger für das glo­ba­le Mar­ke­ting und die Ent­wick­lung des Pro­zess-Gas­chro­ma­to­gra­fen. Seit­dem bear­bei­tet er – meist vir­tu­ell – die Märk­te, nicht nur in Deutsch­land und Frank­reich son­dern auch in Ost­eu­ro­pa, Asi­en und Sau­di-Ara­bi­en.

Dane­ben wirkt der tech­nik­be­geis­ter­te Che­mi­ker aber auch als „Mäd­chen für alles“ in der Fir­ma, schreibt Fach­ar­ti­kel für Bran­chen-Zeit­schrif­ten und Web­sites, setzt Ver­trä­ge auf, unter­weist Mit­ar­bei­te­rin­nen und Mit­ar­bei­ter und dient auch dem Chef als „rech­te Hand“ und Part­ner in Pla­nungs­ge­sprä­chen. Ab Mit­te 2022 ist er stell­ver­tre­ten­der Lei­ter der staat­lich aner­kann­ten Prüf­stel­le, die Meter‑Q betreibt.

Sei­ne Lei­den­schaft für tech­nisch Kom­pli­zier­tes beweist er nicht nur mit einem aus­ge­klü­gel­ten Smart-Home bei sich zu Hau­se son­dern vor allem bei den Her­aus­for­de­run­gen, die eine Ent­wick­lung wie die des Gas­chro­ma­to­gra­fen mit sich bringt.

Wer an sei­nem inter­es­san­ten Job und sei­nem pro­fun­den Fach­wis­sen teil­ha­ben will, ver­fol­ge am bes­ten die Links auf die­ser Web­site, die zu den neu­es­ten sei­ner Fach­ar­ti­kel füh­ren.

Jost Körte

Gesellschafter

Als Grün­der und Gesell­schaf­ter spielt Jost Kör­te eine zen­tra­le Rol­le für Meter‑Q. Er sieht sei­ne Rol­le als Ideen­ge­ber und visio­nä­rer „Anstif­ter“ des Teams. Tat­säch­lich teilt sein Team mit ihm die Über­zeu­gung, dass sie mit ihrer Arbeit einen wich­ti­gen Bei­trag für die Zukunft der Gas-Tech­no­lo­gie und der Ener­gie­wirt­schaft und somit für die gan­ze Gesell­schaft leis­ten. Auch wenn er nicht ope­ra­tiv tätig ist, spürt man doch sei­ne Prä­senz im Unter­neh­men in Form von vie­len Gesprä­chen mit sei­nen Part­nern, Mit­ar­bei­te­rin­nen und Mit­ar­bei­tern, die er coacht und denen er als Men­tor zur Ver­fü­gung steht.

Sei­ne Über­zeu­gung, dass Kli­ma­schutz nur mit Spit­zen­tech­no­lo­gie zu errei­chen ist, hat zu fas­zi­nie­ren­den Inno­va­tio­nen in der Gas­mess­tech­nik geführt. Beson­ders stolz ist Kör­te auf die von Meter‑Q ent­wi­ckel­te Trans­mit­ter­lö­sung des Gas­chro­ma­to­gra­phen, die mit ihrer Nano-Mess­tech­nik bis zu 99% des kli­ma­schäd­li­chen Methan­ga­ses in den stän­di­gen Mess­pro­zes­sen direkt in die Gas-Pipe­line zurück­führt und gar nicht erst in die Atmo­sphä­re ein­bringt. So sieht er die Ener­gie­wen­de hin zur kli­ma­scho­nen­den Was­ser­stoff-Tech­no­lo­gie als ein gro­ßes Ziel, dem er sich mit sei­nem Unter­neh­men ver­schrie­ben hat.

Birgit Eichel

Bankkauffrau

Nicht unwich­tig für den Erfolg eines Unter­neh­mens ist, dass die Kun­den ihre Rech­nun­gen bezah­len … Hier steht Meter‑Q in Bir­git Eichel eine erfah­re­ne Finanz­ex­per­tin zur Ver­fü­gung. Das Buchungs­er­fassungs­sys­tem ist die Welt, in der sie für Ord­nung und Funk­ti­on sorgt, und die sie mit der Außen­welt koor­di­niert. 

Aber es wäre nicht Meter‑Q, wenn da nicht auch noch vie­le ande­re Auf­ga­ben auf sie war­te­ten, bei denen sie über­gangs­los ein­springt, z. B. um ihre Kol­le­gin Katha­ri­na Luck­ner bei admi­nis­tra­ti­ven Arbei­ten zu ver­tre­ten und zu unter­stüt­zen. Weil das einen Rund­um­blick und direk­te Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on erfor­dert, sitzt Bir­git Eichel nicht im „stil­len Käm­mer­lein“, son­dern mit­ten drin im gro­ßen Büro mit allen ihren Kol­le­gin­nen und Kol­le­gen.

Dass die Haus­frau und Mut­ter auch begeis­ter­te Fit­ness-Sport­le­rin ist, sieht man schon dar­an, dass sie stets mit dem Fahr­rad zur Arbeit kommt. Dass sie ger­ne reist und foto­gra­fiert, zeigt sich an ihren Fotos aus aller Welt. Viel­sei­tig­keit, Elan und Inter­es­se an der Welt: Was könn­te zu Meter‑Q bes­ser pas­sen?

Stefan Johr 

staatl. geprüfter Techniker

In der Mess- und Regel­tech­nik ist Ästhe­tik nicht immer ein gro­ßes The­ma. Ste­fan Johr sieht das anders. Für den Pla­ner, Zeich­ner und Pro­jekt­lei­ter spielt auch das Aus­se­hen einer tech­ni­schen Anla­ge eine Rol­le. „Qua­li­tät soll­te man auch optisch erken­nen“, meint er, denn im All­tag wir­ke sich ein anspre­chen­des Design auch auf den auf­merk­sa­men Umgang mit der Tech­nik aus – und somit auch auf die Sicher­heit. 

Johr ist seit 2017 bei Meter‑Q und genießt die viel­sei­ti­gen Auf­ga­ben, die hier auf ihn zukom­men. Das beginnt mit dem Pla­nungs­ge­spräch beim Kun­den, wo es dar­um geht, intel­li­gen­te indi­vi­du­el­le Lösun­gen zu fin­den, setzt sich fort mit der benut­zer­freund­li­chen Zusam­men­set­zung von Funk­tio­nen und endet erst, wenn die neue Anla­ge in Betrieb geht und ein­wand­frei funk­tio­niert. Gera­de die­ser Anspruch durch ver­schie­dens­te Auf­ga­ben fas­zi­niert Ste­fan Johr und treibt ihn immer wie­der dazu an, „über den Tel­ler­rand hin­aus zu schau­en“. Denn was er dort in der Welt der Gas­tech­no­lo­gie sieht, „ist ein­fach fas­zi­nie­rend“. 

Zoltan Kiss 

Elektriker

Steue­rungs­schrän­ke, Rohr-Kon­struk­tio­nen, Druck­reg­ler und elek­tri­sche Kom­po­nen­ten in Ana­ly­se­an­la­gen – das ist die Welt von Zol­tan Kiss. Seit 2018 ist der gebür­ti­ge Ungar im Unter­neh­men und genießt seit­dem die Wert­schät­zung der Kol­le­gin­nen und Kol­le­gen für sei­ne prä­zi­sen Arbei­ten. Gera­de das hoch­kon­zen­trier­te Bau­en in der Werk­statt, die mathe­ma­ti­sche Vor­be­rei­tung macht ihm Freu­de. Teil eines Teams zu sein, dass zukunfts­wei­sen­de Tech­no­lo­gien ent­wi­ckelt, erfüllt ihn mit Stolz. 

Die Viel­sei­tig­keit sei­ner Auf­ga­ben in der Werk­statt betrach­tet er als gro­ßen Gewinn in sei­ner beruf­li­chen Kar­rie­re, eben­so wie der gute Team­geist und die Arbeits­at­mo­sphä­re. Eben­so wie die sport­li­chen Her­aus­for­de­run­gen beim Fahr­rad­fah­ren, Jog­gen und im Fit­nes­stu­dio liebt er es, sich kom­ple­xen Auf­ga­ben zu stel­len, die mit dem Erspü­ren der Kun­den­be­dürf­nis­se begin­nen. Hier die bes­ten Mög­lich­kei­ten her­aus­zu­fin­den und über­zeu­gend umzu­set­zen, gibt ihm den ent­schei­den­den „Kick“.

Ulf Lehmann, 

staatl. geprüfter Techniker 

Als „ver­län­ger­ter Arm“ der Fir­ma sitzt Ulf Leh­mann ganz nah bei sei­nen Kun­den in den öst­li­chen Bun­des­län­dern. Der Pro­jekt­lei­ter küm­mert sich nicht nur um das klas­si­sche Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment bei der Imple­men­tie­rung der Meter-Q-Anla­gen, er arbei­tet vor allem an Neu­kon­struk­tio­nen, die er am Com­pu­ter mit 3D-Pro­gram­men erle­digt. 

„Ent­wi­ckeln, plat­zie­ren und bau­en“, das ist sein Ding. Doch was so sim­pel klingt, erfor­dert eine Men­ge an ver­schie­dens­ten Kennt­nis­sen und Erfah­run­gen. Die kom­men sei­ner Fir­ma auf viel­fäl­ti­ge Wei­se zugu­te. So ist er ab Mit­te 2022 Prüf­stel­len­lei­ter der neu­en Prüf­stel­le bei Meter‑Q.

Fas­zi­niert ist er von der Kon­struk­ti­ons­qua­li­tät der meter-Q-Anla­gen, die, wie er stolz fest­stellt, abso­lut füh­rend in der Bran­che sind. Nicht zuletzt auch in Punc­to Nach­hal­tig­keit durch die erheb­li­che Redu­zie­rung von CO2 und Methan­gas bei Gas-Mess­sun­gen.

Katharina Luckner

Bürokauffrau

„Hier muss jeder mal alles machen“, berich­tet Katha­ri­na Luck­ner und umschreibt damit auch ihr eige­nes, sehr umfang­rei­ches Auf­ga­ben­ge­biet: Büro­or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on, Ein­kauf, Lager­be­stands­ver­wal­tung, Schrift­ver­kehr, Rech­nungs­prü­fung, Buch­hal­tung … nein, dem Chef Kaf­fee kochen gehört nicht dazu, „das macht hier jeder ganz ein­fach selbst“. Genau betrach­tet tut Katha­ri­na Luck­ner alles, damit die ande­ren in Ruhe arbei­ten kön­nen und hält ihnen den Rücken frei. „Rück­grat der Mann­schaft“ nann­te man sowas frü­her. Heu­te heißt das „Back­up“. 

2018 hat sie bei Meter‑Q ange­fan­gen und ist noch immer fas­zi­niert von den anspruchs­vol­len Lösun­gen, die hier ent­wi­ckelt wer­den. Da juckt es sie ein wenig in den Fin­gern, denn sie sel­ber ist ger­ne hand­werk­lich tätig. Als prak­tisch ver­an­lag­te Frau lebt sie zu Hau­se ihre krea­ti­ve Ader aus, gestal­tet und deko­riert die Woh­nung und repa­riert, was kaputt ist. Fast wie bei Meter‑Q.

Pavlos Pessios 

Elektroinstallateur

In der Werk­statt von meter‑Q ver­wan­deln sich die zukunfts­wei­sen­den Kon­struk­tio­nen der Pla­ner in har­te Wirk­lich­keit. Hier liegt seit 2019 das Auf­ga­ben­ge­biet des Elek­trik-Spe­zia­lis­ten Pav­los Pes­si­os. Zum Bei­spiel die Anfer­ti­gung indi­vi­du­el­ler Schalt­schrän­ke, von denen kaum ein Exem­plar dem ande­ren gleicht, weil er sie peni­bel an die Wün­sche des Kun­den anpasst. 

Es ist eine kom­ple­xe Arbeit, die eben­so­viel Aus­bil­dung wie Erfah­rung und mecha­ni­sches Fein­ge­fühl erfor­dert. Und genau das, näm­lich die Viel­sei­tig­keit der Anfor­de­run­gen („Wir müs­sen ja eigent­lich alles kön­nen“) macht dem „zer­ti­fi­zier­ten Sach­kun­di­gen für Gasdruck‑, Gas­re­gel- und Mess­an­la­gen“ Freu­de. Gera­de noch hat er Edel­stahl­röh­ren prä­zi­se geschnit­ten, gebo­gen und ver­schraubt, da ist er schon mit dem Mon­ta­ge­bus unter­wegs zum Kun­den, um sein Werk erfolg­reich zu instal­lie­ren. Jeden Tag was Neu­es, so soll es sein,“ fin­det Pes­si­os stolz: „Wir machen hier gar nichts nach Sche­ma F.“

Karsten Szameitpreuksch 

Staatl. geprüfter Techniker

„So kom­pakt und mobil wie mög­lich“ will der Pro­jekt­lei­ter und Pla­ner Szameit­preuksch sei­ne Anla­gen gebaut sehen, dabei aber auch tech­no­lo­gisch spit­zen­mä­ßig, per­fekt indi­vi­dua­li­siert, soli­de und optisch anspre­chend. Die­sem hohen Anspruch immer wie­der gerecht zu wer­den, sieht er als selbst­ver­ständ­lich an: „Wir machen ja hier kein Null­acht­fünf­zehn!“ 

Sei­ne Auf­ga­ben rei­chen von der Ange­bots­er­stel­lung über Plan­zeich­nung und Pro­jekt-Koor­di­na­ti­on bis hin zur fer­ti­gen Mon­ta­ge auf der Bau­stel­le. Wobei schon der Anfang eine gro­ße Bedeu­tung für ihn hat: Die Aus­schrei­bung muss erfüllt aber trotz­dem über­prüft und hin­ter­fragt wer­den. Das bedeu­tet „zuhö­ren, schau­en, dis­ku­tie­ren …“. Und dann gut nach­den­ken. „Man muss erst­mal tief in die Mate­rie ein­stei­gen“, sagt er, um indi­vi­du­el­le, top-aktu­el­le und wirk­lich zukunfts­si­che­re Lösungs­we­ge zu fin­den. 

Andrej Wolf 

Elektroingenieur

Neu-Gier wäre ein tref­fen­der Begriff für Andrej Wolf und zwar im posi­ti­ven Sinn: Was ihn antreibt ist das stän­di­ge Ler­nen in sei­nem Arbeits­feld, der Gas­mess­tech­nik. Obwohl er – 2017 – als erfah­re­ner Elek­tro­in­ge­nieur in die Fir­ma kam, hat Wolf als Pro­jekt­lei­ter und Werk­statt­lei­ter seit­dem „jeden Tag noch was dazu­ge­lernt“. Denn „jeder Auf­trag ist was Neu­es! Wir bau­en kei­ne Stan­dard-Anla­gen. Bei uns ist alles kun­den­spe­zi­fisch.“ 

So umfasst sei­ne Tätig­keit auch Fra­gen der Auto­ma­ti­sie­rung, der Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­tech­nik und der Mecha­nik. „Wir alle hier müs­sen fle­xi­bel sein“, sagt er, „das heißt nicht nur Büro­ar­beit, son­dern auch hand­werk­lich ist viel zu erle­di­gen“. Er ist froh, dass sei­ne Kol­le­gin­nen und Kol­le­gen das genau so sehen.

Abseits der Arbeit liest er ger­ne, gärt­nert, fährt Fahr­rad und treibt, wenn mög­lich, Win­ter­sport.

Und das sind Sie!

Willkommen in unserem Team!

Haben Sie die Por­traits unse­re­re Mit­ar­bei­te­rin­nen und Mit­ar­bei­ter gele­sen? Hat Sie das nicht auch begeis­tert? Dann machen Sie doch ein­fach mit bei uns!

An den Stel­len­an­zei­gen sehen SIe, wen wir aktu­ell brau­chen. Bewer­ben Sie sich und viel­leicht sehen wir uns schon bald per­sön­lich.

Ihr Team von Meter‑Q 

Q

Meter-Q Solutions GmbH
Robert-Bosch-Straße 10
D-35510 Butzbach

info@meterq.de
+49 6033 92 45 20